Coco Planning…

CocoSo excited to get started on this!! I wasn’t really planning on buying another pattern at the moment but when I saw it announced on Tilly’s blog and how pretty the printed version was I couldn’t resist. Plus I love a good comfy jersey dress as I have real fit issues with most skirts (i feel your pain astitchingodyssey) due to massive hips and a smallish waist.

It has taken much longer to find a fabric for it. I was going to go classic Breton stripe like the lovely one Jane made but then saw all the crazy print jerseys out there and decided to go for something a bit more colourful. Also I want to check fit on a cheaper fabric before splashing out on something a bit more special!  So I’m still waiting for it to be delivered (please please please before the weekend Mr. Postman!) but have ordered a lilac check double jersey from Minerva.

lrgscale12.a-pinklilacpurplecheckI’m not sure if it’s going to be nice or hideous… Hopefully nice. I’m sort of taking inspiration from Ness clothing which I love but doesn’t tend to fit me very well and a summery looking tweed shift dress from Boden. I put a few ideas on pinterest. I’m loving all the beautiful Coco’s popping up and can’t wait to get cracking on mine!!

A

Leave a Reply

