MMM-14

MMM14logolarge

I’ve been really looking forward to this and it’s a first for me. This is the first year where I’ve been following sewing blogs and trying to build up a me-made wardrobe. One thing I’ve learned so far this year is how little I know and how much I have to learn. Particularly with fabric choice and fit.

Also, I’m being fairly brutal with my me-made clothes. If they’re not comfortable or if they don’t fit well I’m trying to recycle, rework or give them away. There’s no point in using up space in my wardrobe on stuff that I’m not going to wear (and to be honest it makes me a bit sad to look at something I’ve spent time on that then hasn’t worked out).

As a result I have very few items of me-made clothing in rotation. Hence my pledge is just to wear something me-made or refashioned four times a week but also to make sure that everything does get worn. It’s taken me a while to think out exactly what I wanted to get out of MMM-14 but this seems both challenging and achievable.

Looking forward to tomorrow!

A

 

Leave a Reply

